Hello lovelies,

Even though it has now been a fair while since my birthday I am only just finding time to write this. October was probably the craziest month of the year hence why this post is over a month late and my first couple of months of being an adult felt like it threw everything at me but I survived and I’m back.

I have always loved watching these types of videos on YouTube or reading a blog post about what people received for their birthdays because I think, not only is it a great way to get to know a person through the things other people have thought to give them, but also because they’re great for getting inspiration for your friend’s and family’s birthday presents too. I debated whether or not I would actually still post this since it’s so late but I decided that regardless it will be a blog post that I can look back on in 10 years or show my future kids to give them an insight into what I was like at 18. Typical disclaimer I know but for some it still needs to be done, I am in no way intending for this post to come across as bragging. The reason I’m writing this is because I received wonderful gifts from my dear family and friends and figured it would be nice to be able to look back at this post in 10 months’ time or even 10 years’ time and remember what I was given and who they came from as I am a very sentimental person and will no doubt still have the majority of these things in years to come. Just before I get into it for any of you who haven’t already had a read my blog post How to throw a Wildflower Party then go and have a look after you finish reading this post. Here we go…

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I’ll start off with the gifts I received from from one of my longest friends and her family I was gifted this gorgeous silver necklace from Angus & Coote with an “18” charm adorned by a little four leaf clover. I added this charm onto the necklace that I already wear everyday so it has become a staple piece of jewellery for me. I seem to often get given charms with four leaf clovers on them which is sheer coincidence but is also becoming a sweet little tradition.

Continuing on with the jewellery related gifts some moreProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset family friends gave me these beautiful Pandora earrings which feature my birthstone, Pearlescent Pink Opal. I also received a somewhat matching Pandora ring that has the same Opal from my parents and I love this stone so much! My favourite colour is pink and this stone is the most beautiful shade of pale pink with a slight holographic effect in certain light and I am all about it! I also think the silver is really dainty and am starting to wear a lot more silver jewellery now.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

From my friend Hayley I received a super rad laptop case from Typo in a black/white marble fabric with copper hardware and the softest felt lining you ever did feel. I received a second laptop case from my family too which was also from Typo and in a quilted, blush pink fabric. Hayley also gave me a notebook from Typo with a map of the world pattern which is the perfect gift for me because I am obsessed with notebooks and travelling and this notebook has already been put to very good use helping me plan my move to Germany in February. I also received another notebook from my Grandma with a notebook cover that she sewed herself and

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

personalised just for me. From Hayley’s parents, I received the most beautiful hand painted bowl which is too precious to use as anything other than a decorative trinket bowl. It has such a beautiful floral pattern painted both the inside and outside of the bowl and the amount of time and care taken to paint it is incredible.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Another friend of mine Lilly gifted me a lush gift pack called “Bella Fruta” which was full of fruity, fresh scented Lush products. The gift pack contained an Avobath bath bomb that is super freshly scented and I cannot wait to bathe in it, ‘The Comforter’ bubble bar which I’m not the biggest fan of but think if used in small doses could be nice on a rainy day, two citrusy bars of soap, a pot of red ‘Fun’ and a ‘Sympathy for the Skin’ hand & body cream that smells of bananas and cocoa and is super Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetmoisturising. She also gave me my all-time favourite bath bomb, ‘Twilight’ which is a staple Lush product that if you haven’t already tried this relaxing, lavendar scented ball of perfection you need to! The last Lush product she gave me was a tub of ‘Mask of Magnaminty’ which is my favourite Lush face mask and another product I would definitely recommend. The final gift Lilly gave me (the generous soul she is) was a little Typo magnet which may as well have been personally designed for me. It is pale pink and has a sketch of a sleepy lil sloth with the caption – “The Lazy Girl’s Guide to being a Complete Sloth – Step 1 Sleep. Then sleep some more.” What more can I say than I loooove sleep.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

From my Aunt and Uncle I received a frame that says ’18th Birthday’ which I plan on putting a photo from my 18th birthday party in so this will definitely come in handy. They also gifted me a reed diffuser in a gorgeous blue vase that is lavender scented. Lavender is one of my favourite scents and is supposedly very calming so I have it set up in my room. From more family friends I received a jewellery hanger in the shape of a Parisian looking bust. My neighbour Fay gifted me a set of copper hair clips. The largest one is somewhat flower shaped and I love using it to pin my hair in a half up-half down style. I am a huge fan of anything that makes styling my hair look effortless and this does

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

just that. There’s also two little clips which have silver butterflies on them and I love these. I think these would look so cute clipped into braids or used to keep the front strands of hair out of my face. I don’t even care if they make me look like a five year old because they’re so adorable.

From my friend Jane I got 2 boxes of Lindt chocolates which is my all time favourite brand of chocolate. The box of mixed chocolates was so delicious and contained enough dark chocolate to make all of my chocolate dreams come

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

true. If you love chocolate I would recommend getting this! I also received the most gorgeous makeup case I have ever seen from some family friends. It’s yet again in my favourite colour, blush pink, and has a gold inner fabric that can be seen through the little geometric cut-outs. It has gold hardware and is such a great size. I can’t wait to finally use this bag soon. Inside it had a little pack of 2 rose scented candles that perfectly match the colour of the cosmetic bag. The final gift I received was from very good friends of my grandparents who visited us only recently and gave me my very first grown up perfume. It is the Christian Dior ‘Miss Dior’ perfume and I can’t even explain toimg_4219
you how amazing it smells. I can’t explain the scent other than by saying that it smells like a perfume version of the Soap & Glory ‘Clean on Me’ body wash which I purchased for the first time not too long ago. I will have a little review up hopefully next week where I will try my best to explain the scent. The packaging of this is so
beautiful as well. The glass bott
le is small and has that classic high end perfume shape which makes me feel so grown up and fancy and the cap is adorned with a cute silver bow made of metal. The perfume itself is again, the blush pink colour so this bottle is 100% my aesthetic.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I am so completely grateful for every present I received for my 18th birthday but even more so for the indredibly kind and wonderful people I have in my life. I hope you enjoyed having a look through this momentous milestone of mine and I apologise for the fact that I am so behind on these blog posts, adult life has certainly been a rollercoaster so far but I should be on top of it soon. I haven’t said it yet but I am so grateful for each of you that have followed this little blog of mine and continued to support me there are now over 50 of you and although that isn’t huge it’s so much greater than I could have imagined so from the bottom of my heart thank you so much! The best is yet to come!

N xx

Leave a Reply

