Hello again lovelies! I’m back in action after a little bit of a hiatus and hopefully back into a bit more of a blogging routine too. I thought I’d kick it off with a little haul…

IMG_2823

It was my friend’s 18th birthday recently so I went online to find some bits and bobs to put together a snazzy present for her. Urban Outfitters is a store that the both of us spent many a boring lesson in school browsing through and so I thought it would be the ideal place to find some super random but oh-so-cute things to gift her and I soon fell into the online shopping trap of preferring to pay an extra $20 on items over paying a $10 shipping fee and ended up buying my self some goodies too so I thought I would whip up a little haul to show you what I got!

Firstly I looked through their books because you can never go wrong with giving an UO book as a gift and they have so many to choose from. I decided that a cat themed colouring in book and a notebook with the words “personal space” engraved were the best suited to the cat-loving, introvert I was buying them for (and no I’m not actually talking about myself).

 IMG_2834

Next I stumbled upon this thermos in the sale section that I just had to have. I don’t know about you but I think a fair sign that you’re leaving childhood and becoming an adult is getting excited about an aesthetically pleasing thermos. Nevertheless I thought $18 for a thermos was too good to pass up and bought it anyway with the idea in mind that it would hopefully lead to going on more picnics this summer. This one is from the brand Asobu Tea and is white with a nude/slightly pinkish band around the top and a silver clasp. It’s a tad ridiculous how pretty I find this thermos.

At this point in my late night shopping spree I realised that I was still $10 off being eligible for free shipping and that’s when I found the UO beauty section. Admittedly, this section of the website is one that I’d never really paid much attention to but when I saw the offer to buy 4 face masks for $10 I could not resist. I am a huge sheet mask fan! I just find them so relaxing and pampering at the end of a long day or week. I bought two for me and two to add to my friends present. I decided on a “skin soothing – Tea Tree” mask that supposedly helps combat redness and a “Moisturising – Aloe Vera” mask for me and then bought a “Skin Purifying – Seaweed” mask and a “Clear Skin – Rice” mask for my friend. I’ve got to be honest those last two masks intrigue me immensely so I can’t wait for her to try them out and let me know what they’re like.

 IMG_2830

Then just when I thought I had spent enough money I saw this gorgeous eyeliner pencil. It’s also from the same brand as the face masks called Tony Moly. I did a bit of research on this brand and found that it is a Korean cosmetics brand which makes the cutest and most quirky little cosmetics. I want to own everything they sell because it’s so adorable. I decided on this particular product which is called “Crystal Lovely Eyes” in the shade Brown Beam. When it arrived I swatched it because I really wasn’t sure what to expect of the consistency or the colour pay off but I assure you it is amazing!! This shade would look gorgeous on any eye colour or skin tone, the swatch on my hand has stayed completely intact all day with absolutely no smudging and it has the perfect amount of shimmer in it so it would be super easy to wear during the day or out at night. I am obsesses with this product but unfortunately when I went online to order it in the other two colours it was sold out so I’m currently hoping that it is restocked asap!

Well that’s my first ever Urban Outfitters haul done and dusted and I can almost assure you that there will be another one to come in a couple of months as a have a wish list already compiled for my next order!

Hope you enjoyed and I’ll see you again next Thursday.

  • N xx

Disclaimer: All products reviewed in this haul were purchased with my own money and this post has not in any way been sponsored. All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Urban Outfitters Haul…

Leave a Reply

