Disclaimer: All opinions in this post are my own and all products were purchased with my own money unless otherwise stated.

If you were to ask me to only choose one makeup brand to use for the rest of my life, it would hands down be Nude by Nature. Nude by Nature is a brand created in Australia that has expanded over the past 8 years to sell everything from primers to makeup brushes. Since receiving their Natural Mineral Powder as my very first “grown up” makeup product for my 14th Birthday I have been a devoted lover of all products they create. I love that the brand has always remained faithful to being 100% cruelty free and as free from toxins and chemicals as possible by using natural ingredients wherever possible. This dedication to being as natural as possible means that I find their products to actually feel much nicer on my skin and much better for keeping my skin healthy.
A year or two ago I received the Nude by Nature – Bright, Nude & Cheeky Complexion Collection as a Christmas present in my Santa stocking and was blown away by just how extensive the collection was. This particular kit includes: an Airbrush Mineral Primer; a smaller pot of their Natural Mineral Cover (perfect for on the go); their Mineral Bronzer which is my favourite bronzer ever as it is the perfect natural shade; a Natural Finishing Veil which I use for baking and setting concealer; a Cream Blush in such a gorgeous shade of rosy pink; a teensy pot of Lemon Sugar Lip Scrub; a beautiful tube of Rose coloured Lip Gloss which is the perfect nude gloss and finally a little kabuki brush which I keep in my handbag because it is the perfect travel size. Its also worth mentioning that most of these products smell just like Elizabeth Arden’s 8 hour cream which in my opinion is a really gorgeous scent and the entire kit only cost $49.95 even though it included a combined value of over $120.00 which I thought was amazing.
I think a kit like this would make a really great starter kit for someone who is new to using makeup especially young people who could benefit a lot from a kit that includes a lot of the basics. It’s also full of only natural, predominately Australian ingredients which makes it quite good for your skin as it really is natural and full of minerals.
Last November I went on a week long holiday to Melbourne and stupidly forgot to pack my brush roll. Not wanting to spend this week in the city without being able to properly apply my makeup I set out to find a brush set and ended up buying a Nude by Nature 8 piece brush set at Priceline but when I was browsing a Myers catalogue later that day I noticed an even bigger and better 10 piece Nude by Nature brush set complete with travel case for a few dollars extra that I could t pass up so I set off to return the original set and buy the bigger one and I was not disappointed by this decision.
The set comes in a beautiful rose gold tin that I use to store makeup in now and contained a travel case for transporting and displaying brushes in as it converts into a stand with the tug of a string. The brushes include: small and large eyeshadow brushes and a tapered blending brush; a dual ended eyebrow pencil with a perfect sized angled brush on one end and spoolie on the other; a blush brush; angled contour brush; a buffing brush which I use for applying powder to set my concealer; a finishing brush; a concealer brush which I find a perfect size for applying eyeshadow too and a liquid foundation brush. I love how beautiful these brushes are with the hint of copper and even more that their appearance I love that the brushes are made from high-quality synthetic fibres so that they are completely animal cruelty free too yet still feel so soft.
The most recent purchase I’ve made from Nude by Nature is one of their newest releases – their Highlighter Stick in the shade “Champagne”. I’ve seen these highlighter sticks popping up in several different brands such as Rimmel’s new Insta-Fix Highlighter Sticks and Soap & Glory’s “Glow All Out”. After swatching the three shades they have just released I decided upon getting the “Champagne” coloured one as it was the lightest and most subtle highlight that I could easily wear year-round and on an everyday basis. I love this highlighter so much it gives such a healthy and natural glow but can easily be built up to be an intense strobed effect if desired.
I would recommend Nude by Nature to everyone – young and old, of any skin type or skin tone because I really believe this brand can do no wrong from what I’ve experienced. Many of my friends I’ve introduced to this brand have agreed that the quality of their products far outweigh the reasonable price you pay which is usually a little bit more expensive than typical drug store products but no where near as expensive as high end makeup so for what it cost it is worth every penny in my book.
If you haven’t tried Nude by Nature yet then I definitely recommend trying out a few of their products next time you see one of their counters and if you’re also a fan of these products like I am feel free to let me know which products from the range (new or old) you like the best as I am always on the lookout to expand my collection.

Leave a Reply

