Favourite Beauty Products
Face of Australia Pawpaw Ointment –    With winter here at last and the weather in Australia finally dropping below 30 degrees my lips have been feeling the effects of the cold. If you haven’t tried the original Lucas Pawpaw Ointment then I definitely would recommend that because it is amazing but this variation is even better than that. It’s enriched with jojoba oil, vitamin E and Shea Butter so it leaves my lips feeling incredibly soft and healthy even in the winter months. I’m obsessed with this!
Bondi Sands Everyday Tanning Milk – Initially I thought winter would mean embracing my pale skin and not having to worry about reapplying fake tan every couple of days but that was before Bondi sands had a sale and changed my mind. After not being able to find my usual Bondi sands tanning foam I found this little gem and I am so glad I did. It’s a gradual tan with moisturising properties so it’s perfect for giving my skin a healthy glow even when it has been too cold outsiders get a real tan.


Sinful Colours “Tan Lines” Nail Polish –  This nail polish is incredible for the price point! When I found the sinful colours polishes for only $4 each I was skeptical about the quality but intrigued by the beautifully mauve yet nude tone of this shade so I decided to try it out and I am impressed! The quality is on par with a lot of the more expensive nail polish brands and the range of shades they have is impressive and I’ll definitely be going back to pick up a couple more from the Kylie Jenner range!


L’Oréal Infallible Foundation –                           I started off the month using this foundation because I felt like a bit of a break from my usual Rimmel one and I really liked it. Albeit a touch too dark for my currently quite pale skin I really liked they way it felt. It is quite a bit heavier than the kind of foundation I enjoy wearing in Summer but because of the cooler weather it’s perfectly comfortable and provides amazing coverage of my redness.


Australis Highlight/Contour Palettes (Cream & Powder) – as well as wearing heavier foundation I also enjoyed playing around with contouring as I have only ever properly contoured when wearing a full face of makeup before. I honestly can’t choose which one of these palettes I love better the cream one gives of a more intense highlight and the shades suit my skin tone a lot better but the powder is so easy and quick to blend that I find myself reaching for it when I’m in more of a hurry. Both palettes are around $16 so they are really affordable and great quality for anyone wanting to try out contouring without an expensive commitment.

Favourite Non-Beauty Products:


Favourite Clothing Item – this shirt I picked up in a sale from Rockmans two weeks ago is everything I love right now. It’s made of elastane so it’s extremely comfortable and the colours are so lovely and perfect for Autumn/Winter. I love the way the combination of the purple, mustard, brown and cream stripes give the shirt a real 70’s vibe and the 3/4 length sleeves are great for mid season.
Favourite Music – my favourite album last month was definitely Little Mix’s Get Weird. I love the way the songs range from slow and soulful to upbeat and fun and there’s not a single song on the album that I don’t love.
Favourite Tea – I have been loving autumnal fruit teas recently due to their spice and coziness. My favourite in May was a Twinnings – Apple and Ginger Tea. It’s so warm and full of flavour and it’s the kind of tea that actually warms you up so it’s perfect for when the weather’s getting colder. It also seems like it would be the perfect tea for flu season because it’s full of ginger which is rich in vitamins.
Favourite TV Show –  Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

When I first heard about Unbreakable  Kimmy Schmidt it didn’t appeal to me all that much. I figured it would just be a typical comedy show with stupid jokes and not much of a plot line. Boy was I wrong! First of all it’s produced by Tina Fey so you know it’s going to be hilarious. Also when I first heard about it, I didn’t really understand what the show was actually about but the story line itself is pretty unique and makes the show so much more worth watching because it sets it apart from a lot of others I watch. It’s about a girl who was tricked into living in a bunker for 15 years after being told that the world had been destroyed in an apocalypse but after being rescued needs to learn how to live in a world she didn’t even think existed anymore. It’s hilarious, clever, entertaining and great for binge-watching over the weekend just like I did!

Leave a Reply

