Everyday Make-UpOne thing you have to know about me is that I LOVE sleep! If I were to be a Disney princess I would most likely be Aurora because sleeping is one of my favourite hobbies. This love affair with slumber combined with being a student means that time is extremely limited in the mornings so my everyday make-up routine needs to be quick and easy without compromising on quality. The products I use on a daily basis are all super affordable drug store items that I find make achieving a flawless coverage in under 30 minutes super easy.

I start with a base, my favourite being the ‘Lasting Finish’ liquid foundation by Rimmel. It is long lasting yet incredibly lightweight without compromising on coverage. This foundation when paired with Maybelline’s ‘Fit Me’ concealer and my holy grail ‘Instant Age Rewind’ under-eye concealer both make for a medium coverage perfect for a natural school/work look. To set the base I sweep my Rimmel ‘Stay Matte’ translucent powder across my T-zone and under my eyes.

I then go on to apply my Maybelline ‘Colour Tattoo’ eye shadow base (not pictured) in the shade ‘Barely Branded’ which is a gorgeous natural cream shade that makes even the darkest eyes pop. I complete my eyes by sweeping some light brown shadow from the Colour Co natural eye shadow palette into my crease, adding a simple winged eyeliner using the ‘Master Precise’ liquid liner from Maybelline and finish by applying an even coat of the Maybelline ‘Big Eyes’ mascara. Finally I lightly fill in my eyebrows with the Maybelline “Mastershape” eyebrow pencil in the shade light brown.

This is my completed everyday make-up routine for school/work. It’s a natural look that I love as it gives me great coverage without being too heavy and it only takes me around 20 minutes to complete so it leaves me plenty of time for “just 5 more minutes of sleep” each morning.

N. xx

*Disclaimer: All opinions are my own and all products mentioned were purchased by me.

Leave a Reply

